vzMediaScan 3.1.1 Published!

vzMediaScan App Icon

Unfortunately my Nexus 5X was dead because of the infamous bootloop in Nexus 5X, LG G4, LG V10. That’s why I switched to a second hand Sony phone which gave me the chances to discover a bug in the app. Because of the phone switch, I also switched to another music player which uses the system playlist, and I found that after a media scan, all playlists will gone.

Life is so occupied that I got no time to work on it until the Christmas and New Year holiday. Still, there’s a lot area which I wanted to revise on my app but I just don’t have the time.

Another unfortunately is that I published a version 3.1.0 which is broken and there is no way to rollback. So an hour later I released another version 3.1.1. If you installed version 3.1.0, please upgrade it to version 3.1.1.

You can get the latest version of the app from Google Play below.
http://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=hk.zst.vzmediascan

 

PS: It was almost a year since my last post, sigh.

Leave a comment